New Years Day

I thoroughly enjoyed my last day of vacation and the first day of 2013.

The sun was shining and it was nice and warm.  Took a bike ride to enjoy the day and sat out on the dock with Bill while he did some fishing. 

I worked on a beading project, which I’ll post a photo of as soon as it’s finished.

In the kitchen today, I experimented with a new recipe for French Meat Pie.  It was something Bill had mentioned many times in the past.  When he as a kid, one of his neighbors used to make it .  I decided to surprise him with a version I found on line.  It was a hit.  He enjoyed it immensely. 

Ending my day with my feet up on the couch and wishing the day wouldn’t end.

Leave a Reply

